In this post I describe how to change the way postach.io represent tags.

The postach.io is a web service that can transform an evernote's notebook into a
blog. With postach.io, writing a blog post becomes so comfortable as taking a note.
Of course there are defects, however, due to I tend to modify my post multiple times,
this is currently the easiest way for me to write blog.

The free version of postach.io has limited themes and many restrictions. I did a
little of works to reshape it for my needs. This post shows how I change the
representation of tags.

Originally, postach.io puts a hash symbol in front each tag. Thus we see tag cloud like
this:

and see tag page like this:

The hash symbol makes it hard for me to read the tags. So I remove it with some
javascript codes. After that, tag cloud on my page looks like this:

and the tag page now looks like this:

What I did is just to go to the setting page of my blog and put the following codes
into the description field as in this picture

and the code is:

<script> 
window.onload=function() { 
    elem = document.getElementsByClassName('tags')
    for (var i = 0; i<elem.length; i++) {
        elem[i].innerHTML = elem[i].innerHTML.replaceAll('>#', '>');  
    }
    elem = document.getElementsByClassName('span6 offset1')[0].getElementsByClassName('row')
    elem[0].innerHTML = elem[0].innerHTML.replaceAll('Showing all posts tagged #', '> ');  
}  
</script>

Now, it's time to try it yourself. Have fun.

94085a71-c08a-4b68-ab77-5636bb89cd11